Get Your Head In The Game

With the arrival of baseball season I thought I would give you guys some inspiration on what to wear to a baseball match.  I love sports but I have no clue about baseball. I chose the New York Yankees baseball hat because I absolutely love New York. I like the fact the hat is simple and black because it’s more versatile. Simplicity can go a long way. I’m planning to go there one day. It’s on my bucket list!

Fanatics. com is an online retailer that specializes in licensed sports merchandise. They specialize is apparel for all your favourite teams in MLB, NBA, NASCAR, NFL and many more. If you want to find out more about this company or looking for a baseball hat for the season to support your favourite team then check out their website.

 

I decided to create one outfit and accessorize it differently to give two looks. Two for the price of one! I used seven pieces of clothing/ accessories and a baseball hat from Fanatics.com to create two looks. At the moment, I am in love with ripped jeans. They’re scruffy and edgy what’s not to love? High waisted jeans are my favourite type of jeans of all time so naturally I turned to Topshop  to look for the perfect pair. I love the simplicity and black band detail on the arms.

get your head in the game 1

Look no.1- set created at Polyvore.com

Top ~ net-a-porter.com

Jeans ~ Topshop

Bag ~ newlook.com

Shoes ~ piperlime.gap.com

For look number one  I thought I would go for the casual look and keep it really simple by pairing the outfit with black converses and a hobo bag. I chose the hobo bag because it’s quite big for a small bag. I am a huge fan of big bags because they hold everything. Yeah I’m one of those girls that would carry their room in their bag if they could. Don’t you hate that feeling you get when you need something but you have left it at home?

get your head in the game 2

Look no. 2- set created at Polyvore.com

Top ~ net-a-porter.com

Jeans ~ Topshop

Jacket ~ thegrandsocial.com.au

Bag ~ net-a-porter.com

Shoes ~ zooshoo.com

Look number two is little more dressy. This is the outfit to wear if you want to make a statement. I decided to team this outfit with a black leather jacket, a black clutch and brown chunky heeled boots. The leather jacket adds to the edginess of the overall outfit. The clutch bag is quite big and has different textures on the front which makes it look very unique. I absolutely adore these brown chunky heeled boots because they resemble Timberlands but with a little twist to them. The chunky heels make the shoes more comfortable so you won’t have to worry about aching feet at the end of the day! 

Personally, I think look number 2 is my favourite but instead of the clutch bag I would use the duffel   bag. When it comes to bags I like to be practical. I can sling the hobo bag over my shoulder with ease and not have to worry about having to hold it.

Get your head in the game by choosing the right baseball cap to tie your outfit together. Go New York Yankees! Thanks for reading!!

~S.

Leave a Reply

