Taking The Plunge

Today, I thought I’d tell you a bit about myself and how Trust Sinach came to be. If you don’t already know, my name is Ihe (pronounced e-hay). My Leicester friends call me Spinachi (imagine someone saying it in a Jamaican accent and you’ve got it!) and my London friends call me Sinach or Sports. I don’t know why, but no matter where I go people automatically think EA Sports (just like the advert); I’m guessing it will stick with me forever! I was born in the UK but I’m from Nigeria. A couple of months back I had a crazy idea to start posting my thoughts and ideas on the internet. I watch a lot of Youtube channels and thought it looked like fun but I would look too awkward on video so I decided to try my hand at blogging.

iphone pic june 2014 023

As you all know, before you can make a blog you need to name it. I brainstormed with a few friends and the names I came up with were on a very thin line between stupidity and damn near insane; “Wildfire”, “Whistle Lala”, and my all-time favourite “Possessions” to name a few. I can’t tell you what was running through my mind as I thought of these crazy names but I can tell you that my friends got a good laugh out of it. Finally, I decided to keep it simple and went with my name, Sinach (a nickname my friend Jess gave me). Sorry I forgot to mention that Ihe isn’t my full name. My full name is Ihesinachi (ridiculously long I know) and it means gift from God in Igbo (my native language). It’s pronounced e-hay sin arch ee which is not so bad once you get used to it. Anyway, back to my story; I originally decided to call my blog “Just Sinach” but apparently, it sounded like a year 9 MSN account!!  So the “Just” was turned into “Trust” (full credit goes to my friend Abigail) and Trust Sinach was created (insert sniffles of a proud mother).

The aim of my blog is to take a few pics, share my life and my interests. Maybe I’ll help a few people along the way but honestly I just want to see where this blog takes me. In the famous words of Walt Disney, “We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths”. To unexpected chances, new beginnings and seeing what life has to offer; cheers (queue clinking of glasses).

glass

Trek through the Amazon rainforest; find Big Foot and thanks for reading!

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12438505/?claim=dw4m9zthzjg”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

