From A-Z: Wardrobe Essentials

I think everyone has something in their closet that they can’t live without and I’m going to share some of mine. At the top of my list is my leather jacket. To be honest, I can’t remember what I used to wear before I got my leather jacket. My leather jacket goes with basically everything in my wardrobe. I wear it with military boots and jeans to get an edgy look or I team it up with a bodycon midi dress and heels for a night out. I remember the days when I used to hate long dresses and skirts because I thought they covered too much, I must have been smoking yam. Less is definitely more in my opinion.
IMG_6598

If my leather jacket wasn’t at the top of my list then it would probably be my military boots. The heels on these boots are not too high and the scruffier I make them the better they look! One thing I will say is that they did cost me an arm and a leg, but apart from that what’s not to love about these shoes? I might get the heels replaced though as I have had them for a long time. I’m not ready to part with these shoes just yet!

IMG_6601

It took me years to figure out the type of jeans that suited me. At the moment I’m obsessed with high waisted jeans. My favourite ones right now are these blue high waisted Joni jeans from Topshop. They’re made out of a stretchy material so it fits like a glove and do you want to know what the best thing about them is!? I don’t have to wear a belt with them. Whoever designed these jeans God bless you and I hope you come up with more designs like this!! For a casual everyday bag I like something small but still large enough to fit the essentials. I’ve realised that when I carry large bags I tend to fill it with lots of stuff I don’t need. Also, the bag has to have a wow factor; something about it needs to catch my eye and that’s why this hobo bag is perfecto (insert amazing Spanish accent). When I look at it I’m just like you fancy huh (insert American accent. If you haven’t noticed I’m experimenting with accents today).

IMG_6588

If I’m not wearing my leather jacket then I’m wearing my black boyfriend jacket. When I want to create a casual yet sophisticated look it’s the first thing in my wardrobe that comes to mind.  In my opinion, the best way to make a statement is to wear a necklace.  This necklace is simple, unique and has a bohemian feel.  Writing about this necklace reminds me of the time I went to Tanzania which is where I got the necklace. They had this market place where all the stalls sold handmade jewellery. It was the first time I had to haggle and for a first timer I was pretty awesome at it !! I’ll never forget that holiday.

IMG_6593

IMG_6603

Vest top | Marks and Spencer

Boyfriend jacket | New Look

Leather Jacket | New Look

Jeans | Topshop

Boots | Jones

Bag | New Look

Necklace | Tanzania

This is my first ever post!! I’m so happy I’ve finally got this show on the road. Walk a dog, travel back in time (I’m sure Dr Who can lend you his tardis) and thanks for reading !

Leave a Reply

